Short Trip by Alexander Perrin

During some routine use of WeTransfer today, something amazing popped up in the background while I was waiting for some files to upload.

ST-1‘Hah!’ I thought, ‘A cat in an anorak! Great!’ And then I was prepared to move on with my life.

But then those oh-so-tempting words faded onto my screen:

Use the directional arrows to move.

Or something like that. I can’t quite remember, I can’t get WeTransfer to show the wretched thing again.

And then began the Greatest Journey of All Time.

I walked my little cat man over to the right, and before I knew it …

 

st-2.jpg

I was driving a tram!

A little further ahead, I overshot it a bit but noticed there were some fellow cat people waiting at a station. Cue slamming the tram into reverse and …

st-3.jpg

Yes! They got on!

I continued, picking up more cat people (and letting a few alight). There were some really gorgeous sights to behold along the way:

st-4.jpg

st-5.jpg

I think I even saw a Triforce at one point, whilst sailing by at top velocity (sorry to any cat people at stations who I didn’t see).

st-triforce1.jpg

Yep, I’m pretty certain. Anyway, the journey continued and even had an ending eventually.

It turns out this adorable, charming wotsit was a project by Australian artist/illustrator Alexander Perrin entitled Short Trip. I love it! And it’s just about enough of a game to post about here.

You can play Short Trip here.

Perked up my Monday!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.